kunoichi

Time for a change?

In me time on April 22, 2007 at 8:06 pm

It’s harder than I thought it would be to write this first post. I want to explain my ambitions for this blog: my directions; the kind of content to expect; my hopes and dreams. But I don’t know where to start!

Perhaps I ought to explain a little about myself: I’m 28; a married mum of two (plus two stepchildren). At the moment I’m a homemaker, though I do what I can to earn a little “spending money” at home! I pour through the pages of Cosmo and Marie Clair, hoping to find some useful nuggets of info or some cheap wonder-product to make me feel beautiful, and have more than a handful of self-help/lifestyle books; none of which seem to hit the right spot. Why isn’t there a handbook for thrifty, glamorous mums? Perhaps I should write my own…

Which is where my blog comes in…

I want to write and share my ideas about being a woman, a mother and a wife. I’m not super-skinny, blessed with ravishing good looks, a cleaning fanatic (in fact, I rather dislike housework!), nor are my children the best behaved little angels in the world. Almost everything I do is to a budget. But over the years, I’ve learnt that it is possible to be happy, feel good and have fun with the children on a meagre budget.

And so, I decided to begin this blog to share my tips, tricks and ideas with mums all over the world. One day I aspire to be a yummy mummy, and in the meantime, I’ll just keep trying. After all, we learn something new everyday!

Technorati Tags: | | | | | |

Leave a Reply

