kunoichi

We’ve got the contractors in…

In house and home, me time on May 17, 2007 at 8:31 pm

I’m so tired today.

We’ve had our old decaying windows replaced with shiny new PVC, double glazed and child-proofed ones. Which is great. Except that the contractors were so late to arrive and couldn’t finish the job. And left a huge, awful dirty mess…

I’ve finally managed to get the bulk of it cleaned up, though I’m reluctant to make it sparkling as I know the same is going to happen tomorrow when they come to fit the new doors.

I just want to relax and groan. I ache all over. But now the kids need their bath and I have to wash my son’s school uniform ready for the morning and wash my hair because it’s matted with dirt.

In a couple of months, we’ll also be having the kitchen and bathroom renovated too. It could take a month (or more) to complete those jobs! Life with a husband and kids can be hard enough as it is. But more mess..? I shudder at the thought…

Technorati Tags:

Leave a Reply

